new old me rings mail notes book design host

Nothing to say
10:16 PM - Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003


Here I am, ready to "add an entry" and I can't think what to write. So, random thoughts, then. . .

Happy Easter to all. Finally made it to the store today (late) to buy a chocolate bunny for each of my huge teenage boys. We don't do the Easter basket thing anymore, obviously, but I'm not ready to give up the chocolate surprise in the morning!! Of course, the bag of chocolate eggs I bought is about half empty, thanks solely to me.

Took a big dive in mood today, but think it was because I went too long between meds doses. Once I took it, and a nap, I was much better and much more positive about life. The down times are just frightening because at the moment, my doctor and I think I have evened out on things. I want this med to work so I don't keep fighting my way back up from the bottom.

My youngest son ran a "Chocolate Milk Mile" today. What is that, you ask? They run the four laps around the track for the mile, but at the beginning of each lap, they must drink 8-10 ounces of chocolate milk. That is just disgusting!! And if you threw up, you had to run another lap. My son thought it was a blast. Sometimes I just don't get these male bonding things.

We will go out to my parents' house tomorrow. We will go to church with them and my sister (in town for the weekend) and a cousin (who lives close to my parents) and then have lunch back at the 'rents house.

And now I am even out of random thoughts.

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>