new old me rings mail notes book design host

Board Bitches
8:30 AM - Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003


Don't ask me to serve on your committee. I am just not a team player and I HATE being told what to do. Where does all this pissivity come from (like that word? thank you). I really don't know.

Last night was the last board mtg I will have to attend for the high school board I am on. I have absolutely hated the entire year I have served. Don't get me wrong. I am an excellent little worker. I am a rule follower and a pleaser and I will work my little fingers to the bone to get the job done right, on time, etc etc. What I have hated about this group is the PEOPLE. Not one single time did anyone on the board attempt to make conversation with me. I find that so strange. Although I prefer one on one, when faced with a group, I do my best to be friendly and attempt to meet new people. At one of the first mtgs, I went up to 2 or 3 women and asked a couple of questions to get the conversation going. First they looked at me like I was an alien. They did answer my questions--and that was it! No further conversation. It is a very strange group. And bitchy!! My word. I don't know how the two men on the board stand the hen fight each month. There is always some issue that is brought up that really does not need to be discussed in a board mtg. Then the bitching begins and it goes on and on and on. Oh well. . .my days on that board are over. Hooray!

And tonight is the night we (hub and I ) will supposedly be elected to the vice pres position on the band board. I am looking forward to that. As I said, I don't like being told what to do. I like being in charge! But here's another issue. There is a subcommittee of a steering committee. The hub and I said we would head that up, but the new Pres said to not, since we are to be VPs, he felt that would be too much to handle. He said just "help out" a bit and put someone else as the head of that committee. fine, no problem. However, now that "head" is assigning all the work to ME! I keep getting emails telling me what she would like me to do next! I have handled it up til now. Most people don't know who is on the slate of officers. I am hoping that after tonight and we are (fingers crossed ) in as VPs, I will be able to ask her to look for a little more help and not depend on me to do all the work on my own.

Well, I feel better. TENSION. GRIPES. PISSIVITY. And now I will breathe in, breathe out. oooooohhhhhmmmmmm

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>