new old me rings mail notes book design host

Joining a Cult
8:50 PM - Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003


I may have joined a cult. A friend of mine moved here from Oregon. When she first moved here last summer, she knew absolutely no one, except for me. And we had never met! We had done business on the phone and had emailed a bit. She is one of these really enthusiastic, let's do it type people. She has decided to sell Mary Kay and she is really working hard at it. One thing leads to another and now I am signed up to be a "personal use consultant" which means I can buy at a discount but I don't necessarily have to sell. I made her SWEAR I don't have to attend meetings or meet quotas or any other commitments like that. I hate commitment! She promised it would be fine. So I just signed up but haven't done anything about it yet. But in my own goofy mind I'm already thinking of ways I can make money without any effort! That's me--I want it all to fall in my lap with no effort whatsoever.

Another band concert tonight for Son#1. He has moved up two band levels this year. This band was very impressive. And he looks so darn handsome in his tuxedo!! I am a sucker for men in tuxes--even if they are only 15 years old.

I've called the insurance co to come check out the damage from the hail storm over the weekend. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that they will decide the hail did so much damage we need a new paint job!! We definitely need the house painted--and the hail did knock a few dings here and there--a couple of places to the bare wood. That would be SO COOL if they gave us enough to pay for having the house painted.

We had spring days, wonderful warm sunny days. . .Today I am freezing. My fingers are turning blue as I type. I sure hope it doesn't freeze tonight. For the first time since we have lived here, my indian hawthorne bushes in front are blooming. I hope they don't freeze their little buds off. hahahaha I know I could get out and cover them, but that would take effort now, wouldn't it Nah. Too lazy. I'll just whine and complain later. Much easier. Much more my style.

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>