new old me rings mail notes book design host

The Band Rocks!
10:49 PM - Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003


Too late for me to be up and still thinking clearly. But . . .just got home from our son's first public appearance with his band. This is Son#2--13 years old. . .first band. The name of the band is Attention Desperate--pretty cute, I think. My son plays lead guitar and sings. Another boy also plays guitar, another plays bass and then there is the drummer. Son#2 wrote the song himself. So full of angst and 13 yr old puppy love--really a great song.

The real pisser of the night was that my video camera just completely died the min they came on stage.!!! I am so unhappy about that. I hope to get a copy from another mother's tape.

So that was our big excitement for the day. The band has been practicing for weeks for this talent show at school. I think they were pretty happy with how well they did--and with the fact it was over!

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>