new old me rings mail notes book design host

I Want to be Oprah
10:37 PM - Thursday, Sept. 18, 2003


I want to be Oprah. I really do. I want to be gorgeous and catered to. I want people to weep when they finally meet me. I want someone to do my hair and makeup every single day so I look flawless and perfect. I want to spend thousands and thousands of dollars making over my office. I want to have an office with thousands and thousands of servants, er, uh, employees. I want to be in charge. I want to be admired. I want to be able to give and give and give and it never hurts, it only feels good. I want to be funny and charming and never at a loss for words. I want to be thinner. I want a personal trainer. I want a personal chef. I want a house maid. I want a butler. I want a personal secretary. I want a magazine named after me. I want people to buy everything I say I like, every book I've ever read, and mimic every fashion I ever wear. I want to be envied. I want to be famous. I want to be RICH. I want to buy what I want when I want it and never think twice about the balance in the checking account or on my credit card.

I don't want to give up my husband or my children to be Oprah. I don't want to work at it. I still want a lot of private time. I want to be thin overnight--I don't want to work as hard at it as Oprah has. I don't want to create a scene when I volunteer because I am as famous as Oprah. I don't want Stedman. I don't want to work at it for years. I want overnight success.

I still want to be me. But I also want to be Oprah.

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>