new old me rings mail notes book design host

TMI, I'm Sure
11:25 PM - Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003


The day has flown by. . .somewhere in a camp down near Houston, son#2 is probably asleep in his bunk--or should be anyway. We got him all packed up and shipped out. The entire family went to IHOP (whoo hoo! gimme pancakes) for breakfast--last full family time for a while. Came home to finalize details. I felt strongly moved to have a family prayer circle and pray for blessings and safety for his trip. I am a big time prayer--I just don't do much of it publicly. Prayer is very personal to me and I can't really explain why I am a bit shy about praying aloud. Anyway, I really felt moved to do that and it was really special with my family.

I just cannot stop hyperventilating and it is driving me crazy. I have had times in the past (lasting for months) when I hyperventilated constantly and that was usually due to stress. I just wasn't as savvy about things as I am now. (Savvy? Goodnight, girl, how old are you anyway??) I don't feel stressed now, so I don't know if it is heat related, allergy related, ozone related, what. What I do know is that it is irritating.

This heat is irritating too. Easily 100 today--never did hear the heat index. Probably best I didn't. I have moved past glowing, perspiring straight to full blown sweating. ugh

Hub and I had to attend a budget mtg for the band this afternoon. What a fun way to spend a few hours! The other people are very nice and we did move through it all quickly.

Came home to an empty house (sweating) as son#1 had gone to babysit next door. So the hub and I got to hit the pool in our altogether. I just love the feel of the pool on these hot days. And hot nights. It was a year or two ago that the hub and I came home late from a party (sweating heavily) and we checked on the boys and thought they were tucked away for the night. We were out in the pool in the dark, enjoying a private little skinny dippin'. All of a sudden I see lights coming on down the staircase, then into the living room, then NOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Lights turned on outside!!! Did you know there is absolutely no where to hide when you are smack dab in the middle of the pool? Thankfully, my son turned off the light upon hearing my hysterical screams and went away. Afterwards, I told my husband I thought he should go upstairs and speak to son#2 about what had happened and be sure he wasn't traumatized for life. When the hub rejoined me in the bedroom, I said "Well? What did you say?" He said (sheepishly) "I started to say something, but all I could do was laugh, so I just turned around and left." My poor baby boy will someday recall all this in his own therapy sessions, bless his heart.

Now you probably know a bit more about me than you signed up for ! Oh well!

Night, now.

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>