new old me rings mail notes book design host

Son's bio and big bucks for storm damage
10:45 PM - Monday, Apr. 28, 2003


Ok, folks, no hits for the past 48 hours. Is it something I said? Something I didn't say? Come on, you can tell me. Heck, don't tell me. . .just read me!! Up with stats!!

My computer was off line all day today. I went into total withdrawal. I tried everything I knew to do. #1)turn computer on and off and on and off. #2) Try computer in my son's room as he is the hub of the network in our house. Neither idea worked. When my son came home he turned everything off (modem, router, toothbrush, voodoo stick) and back on and it worked. Yay!!

My youngest brought home the autobiography he had to write for his 8th grade language arts class. wow. and wow again. How is it possible kids can write so succintly about who they are, what they think, what they value, what they want, and who they plan to be in 10 years? hell, I still don't know the answer to ANY of those questions--and I certainly don't think I did when I was 13 years old either. I saved my #1 son's autobio from last year too. I cried throught the whole thing when I read his back then. I didn't cry over #2's version, but I am still just as blown away.

Oh!! The big storm we had a few weeks back? Insurance adjustors disaster team finally made it to us today. Guess how much damage? $10,500!! Is that amazing? Roof, gutters, paint, fence, window screens, lights. . .on and on. Lots of stuff needing repairs. We have a $3000 deductible, dangit, but $7,500 is not bad. My first wish is to get the house repainted. It is in sad shape, desperately in need of repainting. I guess first I'll have to get roof estimates so I know how much I'll have left over for the painting. Hopefully it will all be covered. They said we would have the check in 5 days! If I were a rich man. . ..

I've had a good, fun, up day. And tonight I find out the hub doesn't need me to work tomorrow. YES. So I will have another good, fun, up day tomorrow!!

Night, now!

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>