new old me rings mail notes book design host

Cheerleading for a Dull Day
10:59 PM - Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003


This was just a boring day. I didn't really accomplish much. . .not for lack of trying. OK, it was for lack of trying. I didn't attempt to do much either. But all right!! Gather round as the positive cheerleader in us reminds us of all the positive things that happened today!!

#1!! I woke up this morning!!

#2!! My son overslept and I very kindly ferried said son and friend to the school across town because they missed the bus. And I didn't gripe.

#3!! I took a nap!! (Although getting up at 6:30 am and going back for a nap at 8:30 am is probably not good.)

#4!! I did my hair and makeup different today and pretended I was young and that it really made a difference in my appearance!!

#5!! I have almost finished off an entire bag of chocolate Easter candy!!

#6!! Cooked dinner!! I thought it was dull but the men in the family scarfed it up.

(#7 was deleted after second thoughts.)P>

#8!! I made an entry to my journal even though I have nothing to say!!

Night, now.

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>