new old me rings mail notes book design host

Bizarre Dreams . . . again
11:08 a.m. - 2003-03-08


I have been having the most bizarre dreams lately. Wanna hear this one? A lot of it is as if I am living it, then some of it will be almost like watching a movie.

Somehow, we killed a woman or thought we did. I think it was hit and run. How's that for a charming beginning? For whatever reason, we (hub, boys and I) were on the run. I found a set of keys stuck up in the lining underneath a couch. I knew immediately they had been hidden by a teenager who had a car but wasn't supposed to--like the Amish? The key looked almost like a gold skeleton key, but had toyota written on it and I knew it was for a girl's car. Somehow we found it and jumped in and took off. We drove north a long way, then came back and ended up going south. We ended up in a tiny town in far south Texas. . .not on the coast but not far from it. We had a small room. I was working in a cafe--I refilled sugar, salt and ketchup on each table. I also learned how they washed the dirty dishes in the big dishwasher.

The next part was the owner of the cafe and the head waitress--she was kind of a Sophia Loren type (guess I'm moving on to Italy now?) They were in his apt and he had just pulled her into his lap when a man came in unannounced which embarrassed the owner and the waitress. Owner yelled at the man for barging in. Rewind. . . .same scene, but they heard the man entering and were able to move far apart before the man entered.

Scene 27. . .son #2's band was going to be on Saturday Night Live and I was trying to find the video equipment so I could tape it. Finally got that together, but missed their first song--it was at the beginning of the show and I didn't know they were going to be on then. The band was VERY good! Son was all grown up and sort of a Springsteen type without all the angst--cuter, more fun, but great performer. Two girls in the band. All members wore black and white.

Now we are in a corn field. Our car is across the way. Son #2 as a toddler is being a brat and barring us from getting into the car to get the video equipment to tape the show. We give up. Hope that my sister is taping the show at home.

Sister and parents are suddenly all there. We are going to go to the beach. I wash my hair and it turns blonde! We are all in the car, Mom has grandma's antique quilt on her lap to use at the beach. Then sister sees a box that she has been looking for and goes running across the field to find it. Dad is driving the station wagon (??) through the rows already cleared to where she is. we see a new litter of puppies in the stubble. We discuss how we ought to get some sacks and fill them up with corn.

It has been a week and a day since we ran away. Now I realize we have gone away because hub was too stressed at work and had decided to leave it all behind. Boys have been out of school a week and a day and I know we need to get them back to school (horrors! I haven't even called the school to tell them why they are absent!!)

Hub agrees and we are in the process of returning home.

Dream ends because doorbell (real life now) wakes me up. Bummer!

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>