new old me rings mail notes book design host

And So We Begin
2:11 p.m. - 2003-03-06


Welcome to my site, my world, my life, my mind. . .all of which may be more than you really want to know.

I have titled the site "I Need A Wife". . .because I do. I think wives are wonderful--probably because I AM a wife. My husband is truly blessed to have such a wonderful woman in his life.. . just ask me. But oh those days when I am the one who needs a wife. Someone to juggle the calendar, clean the house, do the laundry, chaffeur the kids, stroke the male ego (and other associated. ..well, let's not go there),shop the stores, cook the meals, pay the bills, arrange the social calendar, keep in touch with friends and family. . . .I could go on and on (and you thought I already had!) Mercy. . .just thinking about all the things I do makes me realize just how wonderful I am. I am surely going to sprout a little halo and wings any moment. That, or be struck down by lightening.

Actually, I'm not all that angelic and perfect (really??). Especially during my favorite week, the PMS week, the week from hell. Said week is currently in effect. I really ought to post a sign saying "WARNING! WARNING! CRAZED WOMAN ON PREMISES!" You see, I am the only woman in a houseful of men. . .along with the hub, I have two teenage sons. And a male dog. I am living in a testosterone filled world. A world filled with sports, sports laundry (ugh), shavers, whiskers, and insatiable appetites. Ok, I have an insatiable appetite too. Unfortunately not the metabolism to go with it (sigh). And I would not trade a moment of this world for anything. . .except I would add a wife. But would that mean I would have to share my title of Queen of the House? THAT is not going to happen.

So now you have met me. Sort of. I have no idea where this diary will go. Deep dark secrets? Perhaps. . .but I may have to make up some. Amazing insights? Doubtful. We can only hope. Nonstop verbage? Definitely. Hang in there.

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>