new old me rings mail notes book design host

The Party Queen Rules
10:50 PM - Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003


I am the queen of parties, thank you very much! My turn at the party for the women I've known for many, many many years was tonight. Have to have it once a year. And I rule! I am the queen! Great party!! Out of 11, 7 of us were here. Three called with regrets, as is the custom. One, the DOCTOR, doesn't ever bother to call and usually never bothers to show up either. Yet we all go to her house? Please therapize me through that one. As usual, she did not show up tonight, nor had she called with regrets. Frankly, I only see that as incredibly rude behavior. RUDE. Whatever. She missed a great party! My food was perfect, my hostess skills sublime. Everyone talked and laughed and had a great time. And I passed out the "prizes" (for which we no longer play a game but just draw cards for at the end of the evening) and all prizes were met with a huge chorus of ooohs and aaaahs. Yes, I am the queen of entertainment.

ALSO! As they entered the house, they could see inside my new study--my own room I am creating for myself. They could see some of my paintings and they went nuts! One said she thought I had a Georgia O'Keefe painting in here--not realizing I had painted it!

So I am feeling pretty good about myself. Yep, all it takes is a little recognition and praise and I can take on the world.

I rule.

|| <

JournalCon 2003

/A>